Đúng là trên blog nhà mình có rất ít các món ăn « quen thuộc » của người Việt Nam, mà phần lớn là các món ăn dở Tây, dở Tàu. Lí do cũng rất đơn giản, một là ít khi kiếm được đầy đủ các nguyên liệu để nấu các món thuần Việt (như rau răm, lá tía tô, ngổ (ngò om), đậu phụ (có nhưng không ngon), rau cần, lá lốt etc), hai là mình thích học, và thích chia sẻ cách nấu các món « lạ », mới. Có làm mấy món thuần Việt mà ai cũng biết rồi thì mình cũng chả có hứng thú post lên trên này. Thế nên các món ăn trên blog nhà mình nó mới hỗn độn, chả giống ai :-) Phần lớn các công thức các món ăn trên này mình lấy từ sách dậy nấu ăn, một vài món lấy từ các blog. Quyển sách dậy nấu ăn đồ Việt duy nhất mình có là 303 Món ăn Gia đình & Đãi tiệc (ở nhà gửi sang), còn lại toàn là sách xuất bản ở Pháp.

Trong số các sách dậy nấu ăn mình có, có một số quyển sách mình rất thích. Một trong những quyển sách đó là quyển Jamie’s Italy của Jamie Oliver, một đầu bếp người Anh rất nổi tiếng . Mình rất thích sách dậy nấu ăn nhưng không chỉ có các công thức mà còn giới thiệu về văn hóa, thói quen ẩm thực, nguồn gốc các món ăn.

 (photo: amazon.com)

Quyển sách này cực kì thú vị, cách kể chuyện của Jamie rất hấp dẫn, chân thành, dậy nấu đồ Ý kiểu « chân phương ». Ảnh đẹp, đúng phong cách mình thích : đơn giản, chân thực, không có set up gì cầu kì.

Một vài lời nhận xét về quyển sách trên Amazon

“I have a confession to make: I am Italian, born and raised in Milan, and Jamie’s is one of my favorite cookbooks ever. It sits in my kitchen right next to the big “authentic” Italian tomes on regional cooking, but it gets used much more often. The recipes are great, fresh and traditional with a few personal twists, plenty of flavor, and are all quite easy to make. Some of us love books with beautiful pictures, and he provides plenty. The book is a pleasure to look at. It may not contain a huge number of recipes, but I find that I never use those crowded, unappealing books anyway. Everything I have tried so far has come out beautifully, and I am not at all an experienced cook (even though I am *very* picky when it comes to food quality). Jamie got the seal of approval from a number of friends from all over Italy. Amazing! » (a reader)

“I never really had much time for Jamie Oliver before this book. Like one of the other reviewers here, I am an Italian, I was raised in the south, in Campania and I was bought this book for Christmas. It’s beautiful, the feel of the book is rustic and the pages heavy. The photo’s brought tears to my eyes, just pictures of everyday people and things. As the other review said, not many recipies, but the quality of the ones that are there will leave you speechless. My only wish is that there was a DVD accompanying this book. It’s wonderful, just simply wonderful » (De Cauzone)

“This is an excellent book, the recipes are dead easy to follow but give very impressive results. It also has some interesting anecdotes about the origins of the recipes and how Jamie came across them, written in everyday language dripping with enthusiasm. Nicely illustrated too. Easily the most used recipe book in my collection.
I didn’t see the TV series, so I can’t say how it compares to that, but I would recommend this for anyone with a passing interest in Italian cookery – you will see improvement fast.” (Mark Simpson)

Mình đã thử món dễ nhất trong quyển này, là món bruschetta, vừa dễ, vừa ngon. Khi nào rảnh học được thêm món khác từ quyển này thì mình sẽ post lên đây nhé.  

Thực sự recommend cho bạn nào thích đồ ăn Ý, thích đọc và thích xem ảnh chuyên về ẩm thực.